Board of Directors

S. Lance Cole Charlie (PJ) Coulter Beth Eckersley William (Bill) Edwards James Garvey Ted Mosure Walt Reiner

Ohio Military Hall of Fame for Valor

5644 Worcester Drive Columbus, Ohio 43232



Honorary Board Members

Congressman Patrick J. Tiberi Timothy C. Gorrell - Director, Ohio Dept. of Veterans Services Norman H. Lambert Jody White

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

COLUMBUS – The sixteenth annual induction ceremony for the Ohio Military Hall of Fame for Valor will be conducted on Friday, April 24, 2015. The ceremony will take place in the Atrium of the Ohio Statehouse, commencing at 11:30 a.m.

This year's class includes representatives from the U.S. Air Force, U.S. Army, U.S. Navy and U.S. Marine Corps who served during the World War II, as well as the conflicts in Vietnam and Afghanistan.

These remarkable Ohioans have all gone above and beyond the call of duty and performed heroically in specific combat actions against armed enemies of the United States of America. For their actions, they have received such commendations as the Distinguished Service Cross, the Silver Star, the Distinguished Flying Cross, the Bronze Star, the Air Medal and the Army Commendation Medal.

The 2015 inductees were born in and / or entered military service from, or currently reside in various towns and cities in Ohio, including Akron, Arcanum, Ashtabula, Batavia, Berlin Center, Bowling Green, Canfield, Carey, Celina, Cincinnati, Cleveland, Columbus, Conneaut, Dayton, Delta, Dillonvale, Euclid, Findlay, Garfield Heights, Goshen, Greenville, Holland, Ironton, Laura, Litchfield, Marion, Medina, Newark, New Lexington, New Middletown, Pedro, Port Clinton, Portsmouth, Reynoldsburg, St. Henry, Springfield, Toledo, Troy, Willoughby, Youngstown, and Zanesville.

The ceremony will bring the total number of Ohio Military Hall of Fame for Valor inductees to two hundred and eighty-seven, of whom six have received the Congressional Medal of Honor.

The induction ceremony will be open to the public. Currently, Timothy C. Gorrell (Director of the Ohio Department of Veterans Services) has been invited to speak at the event, which will culminate with the singing of "God Bless The USA" by Brian Michael Smith. A tentative program for the ceremony is attached.

The Ohio Military Hall of Fame for Valor is a 501(c)(19) non-profit organization, established in 2000 to recognize Ohio servicemen and women who were decorated for heroism while in combat situations. Please visit our website (www.ohioheroes.org) for more information regarding The Ohio Military Hall of Fame for Valor, the noble service members who have been inducted into its ranks and opportunities for charitable giving.

CONTACT: Ted Mosure

President, OMHOF Board of Directors

Cell: 614-560-9158